When I graduated high school back in 1993 I was a skinny-ass little bean pole, weighing in at just over 150 lbs. I am 6'0" tall and may have been a little bit shorter than that back then but not by much. Ether way, I was skinny as hell and maintained my weight no matter what I ate.

As an adult, my diet and fairly sedentary lifestyle caught up with me eventually, especially when I started working in the pizza business in 1998. By 2008, I had grown to about 220 lbs and was clearly overweight. As a New Years resolution that year, I swore that I was going to loose 50 lbs by 2009. I committed myself to a strict regimen of diet and exercise and by late October of 2008 I hit 170 lbs.

Since then, I have gone back up to 185 lbs but a lot of that weight is from added muscle and not added fat. (Ok, ok, some of it is probably from added fat but not most of it.) I don't always maintain the best diet and I drink way to much beer but I have not broken my exercise regimen in all of the 5 and 1/2 years.

I have to be honest and admit that sometimes I wonder why I do it. Because of my CSA issues, I do not and will not ever want a relationship with a woman or a man. I do not want to have sex with anybody and I could care less if anyone was attracted to me. So, why do I do it? Who the fuck am I trying to impress?