I wrote this a few years ago. I feel now my dreams are in reach. I am the man standing ontop a hill, but I am not alone. I have my friends, my fellow survivors there with me. I have been coming to this site since 1997, and it feels good to see so many other survivors using it and healing.

Thank You NOMSV,

George

A Survivor

In my minds eye, I see a man standing alone on top of a steep hill. Alone, after a long, hard and lonely battle, he realizes the life he was meant to live. He struggled to find peace, in the chaos that was his life. For so many years he has tried to escape his past. He has fought to overcome the wounds of his childhood. A child that was hurt and in fear. The fear came from inside and the pain from love. In his youth, he was misunderstood and put down. No one ever seemed to care about his pain, his frustration or him. Unlike other children his age, he did not have many friends. He was never given the opportunity to make decisions regarding his own life. He was never in control of his environment. HE WAS LOST. Like other children, he had many hopes and dreams. Now after all this time, his dreams are in reach
One day, many years ago, a friend showed him the love and attention he longed for. The pain he would live his life hating. This friend taught him a type of love that was dirty and bad. This friend had him do things, many things, that would later cause him anguish. They did things together, these two friends, that at the time felt good. He thought it was fun. They slept and played. They had sex. As time past things started to change. Soon, the fun turned into work. There were times he did it as a favor. But most of the time he did it for favors. His friend would present him with gifts for the acts of love they shared. His friend would give him money, a car, a place to sleep, or just someone to talk to, for the attention and sex.