Although I have been working on my recovery for several years, I've only recently reached a place where I can safely publish my story for the world to read. One thing that has been an issue with me since I awoke to the abuse is how he has been allowed to keep his secret. How his actions have not clung to him as they have to me. He has been allowed to start his life anew and put his past behind him. Finally, I feel safe enough to tell the story of how he came into my life and used me for his sick wants. I am not guarding his secret any more. I know this is long but I've pasted it below... from the Tennessee SNAP webpage....www.rememberthesurvivors.com

06/25/2006
Father Dan DuPree . . . breach of trust
by Patrick mphsurvivor@yahoo.com

On its website, the Catholic Diocese of Memphis acknowledges that " . . . sexual abuse by clergy constitutes one of the most serious breaches of trust in human relationships, and that it can have devastating consequences for the victim and his or her family . . . " Although that is a very true statement, I don't believe the Diocese of Memphis truly understands the devastation caused when one of its priests breaches that trust. I say this from my experiences with Father Dan DuPree, sexual abuse, and the Catholic Diocese of Memphis.