Newest Members
susanhepp, Breathe, georgetwo, frozen45, lilac
12291 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
closure (24), esp22 (40)
Who's Online
2 registered (2 invisible), 21 Guests and 6 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12291 Members
73 Forums
63239 Topics
442217 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#71876 - 07/02/03 05:23 PM Re: Wondering about sex - trigger
isign2u Offline

Loc: southeast USA
I am very new to this (today first). I am amazed that I can talk about whatever bothers me here. I was 13 when 2 men raped me repeatedly one summer afternoon. Now 27 years later I am finally dealing with all the issues. I am Deaf so you can only imagine how hard it is to find someone that you can talk to. I have never wanted to have a hearing Dr. go through an interpreter to address these issues. I have lied to my medical Dr. in order to receive Paxal and amitripline (4years).
Now I am gaining ground and hope to be a more happy person.
Thanks for the opportunity to vent.

#71877 - 07/02/03 06:19 PM Re: Wondering about sex - trigger
dwf Offline
Moderator/BoD Emeritus
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Austin, Texas USA
Welcome isign2u,

That is a horrifying thing that you have lived through. I am so sorry that you had to suffer such violation.

It makes me very glad that in light of what happened, you have found this place. I hope you will join with us as we each try in our own way to seek to recover the light and love that is our natural birthright.

I'm glad that you're here and look forward to hearing more from you.

Dear Bob,

Quote:
What I do know is that I think the men here are really great men. I find all of us, me included, to be likeable and loveable men.
Thanks for one of the loveliest, most sensitive pieces i have read in a long time.

I agree, especially with the part about you, the Dean, being a very likeable and most loveable man.

Your words will comfort me beyond today.

Your partner in recovery,