Newest Members
Xr2, clt, Lumpy, squeekinby, rhyoung
12371 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
drivejoepublic (44), eagle299 (43), H18 (21), JJJ (43), mariposaman (63), SevenTwoTwo76 (39), TexAgMan (37), waiter (44), wgwarch (55)
Who's Online
6 registered (lapchinj, 5 invisible), 34 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12371 Members
74 Forums
63592 Topics
444245 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#71346 - 10/11/01 11:32 AM remembering men
Anonymous
Unregistered

I am rather new at this. both my late therapist and my current one suspected with almost 90% certainty that i had been sexually abused by my fourth grade teacher, mr. brown, back in 1974. i show all the symptoms of someone who had been abused, including a fixation on young boys, as though i am a victim ready to commit the criminal's crime. that I am gay is a complicating issue. i have also been thinking about the man i met when i was fourteen, who was kind enough to pay attention to me for about ninety minutes while we talked politics. my sense was that I wanted him to take me away to be with him. these thoughts came to mind after watching hte film "LIE," which is about a child molester's pursuit of a gay teenaged boy. if you ever get the chance to watch it, do so. it is powerful.

eric

#71347 - 10/16/01 07:29 PM Re: remembering men
pondboy Offline

Loc: benicia, california, usa
I just saw the movie LIE. I bolted out of the theater at the end. its very true to life. pedofiles are very seductive. I could barely drive home I was in such a zombie state. I understand what you are going through. I was married and have 3 kids and have now been in a wonderful relationship for years. I get help when I need it and it am pretty happy as a result. let me know if I can help. cspence3@aol.com \:\) \:\) \:\)

#71348 - 10/18/01 08:23 AM Re: remembering men
bosishere Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: nashville,tn,usa