Newest Members
RodrigoBR, MJ545, Marant, BeingFound, journey4two
12332 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
blueelectron9 (48), Grunty1967b (2014), highflight (42), jocks44 (54), kitm1 (47), Porrick (44)
Who's Online
1 registered (1 invisible), 15 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12332 Members
74 Forums
63415 Topics
443365 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#70288 - 06/15/06 04:09 PM My first time here!
Kennedy1969 Offline

Loc: Philadelphia, PA
This is my first time on the MS Discussion Board. I am a 36 year old black gay survivor of child sexual abuse. I have never dealt with my abuse on a professional level. I am in the process of scheduling an appointment with a therapist to help me. I am going through a very difficult time in my life right now. For the last three years I have been in a relationship, but I have not been faithful. I can't seem to stop cheating on my partner. I go through episodes of emotionally shutting down and completely cutting him off; putting up a wall of silence. I want to know that I am not alone in this battle that I go through everyday.

#70289 - 06/15/06 04:29 PM Re: My first time here!
Nobbynobs Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Toronto
Quote:
Originally posted by Kennedy1969:
I want to know that I am not alone in this battle that I go through everyday.
You aren't alone. Welcome aboard.

- Mel Brooks

#70290 - 06/15/06 04:45 PM Re: My first time here!
Kennedy1969 Offline

Thank you Nobbynobs. It feels good to know that there are other people who sincerely know what pain I go through each day.

#70291 - 06/15/06 05:33 PM Re: My first time here!
TX_Space Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Texas
Kennedy,
You are not alone! Welcome to MS.

tx_space

#70292 - 06/15/06 05:35 PM Re: My first time here!
relaxingpiano Offline

Loc: Miami FL
You're not alone when it comes to shutting down as I do that more than I would like to.

Don

http://www.donshetterly.com