Newest Members
JayNL, Robert Barrett, lostsoul824, beatcook, MassGuy
12279 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
cainrafael (28), GL (67), JohnP725 (66), Lloydy (61), Marie-TwoOfUs (35)
Who's Online
8 registered (86, CafeMan, Robert Barrett, I Want 2 Thrive, susie, 1 invisible), 30 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12279 Members
73 Forums
63185 Topics
441820 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#69421 - 12/04/05 02:19 AM Hermit Phase
sonlite Offline

Loc: North Carolina
Hello

1. Has anyone gone through a "Hermit Phase"? By this I mean a time when you actually don't want to talk or engage w/ anyone.

2. I ran a 10k today and I had a really good race and although I am a bit sad that I have no one to share that experience with, I am just in an "Oh Well" shoulder-shrugging state of mind about it.

3. I could've gone to a gay bingo event last night or chosen to go to a straight dance event, but instead I just came home and went to bed early. I just didn't want to be out and about w/ people. Tonight I might go out for a steak dinner to celebrate my race, by myself. Or, I might just go to the grocery store and be even more to myself.

4. I'm trying to find an inner acceptance of this so long as I know it is only a phase. But I don't even have the 'desire' so much to be around people, much less engage and connect w/ anyone, or even think about sexuality.

5. God knows I've been working like a dog at healing and figuring out deep questions and facing deep fears and maybe I've just worn myself out.

#69422 - 12/04/05 05:05 AM Re: Hermit Phase
sonlite Offline

Me Again -

I've been pondering, and I am realizing that I have spent almost my whole life in trying to find reasons NOT to connect w/ others, all in the hopes that will keep me safe.

[Might Trigger]

Here are some of my barriers I have constructed to keep people away ...

1. I don't have enough money