Hi Guize,
been catching up on a few posts over the past few days.
So nice to see the family friends board so active. Nice as in the absurdity of not feeling so alone in this toilet bowl spin of "what the hell am I doing now?" kunundra.
Bwashington -- for you especially if I injured your feelings in my response to your original posting I apologize. I am no whiz with words, but I do care. Your situation is a hard one. Especially with baby on the way. I can only encourage you to Make YOURSELF and BABY first through all of your future. A razor blade that has one helluva sharp edge for you.
Since I am new to the the support portion of SA and am very biased by being a SA survivor myself I more than often blur lines of hubby2's & others abuse issues with my own.
In other words, I can talk a good game of shit -- but acting on my own advice is a whole new matter very foriegn to me.
From my own experience as a survivor I can share that my classic response was / is to pull back AFTER I shared some particular info pertaining to my SA. Thinking thoughts from everything from - well, that should prove i am the piece of shit i already know I am, to - if the person i shared with is any kind of a stand up tough enough to handle me then they will chase me down then and only then are they "worthy" of my "trust". Basically placing that person in a no win situation, because if they did come back after me my paranoid self would then question if the were more just interested in "morbid details" for gossip. Constantly I worked to test that person the "push and pull" as someone posted.
Perhaps thru luck alone my snotty bullheaded selfish self pushed me to not let my abusers win a freaking mental battle in my life as I aimed for the "white picket fence" bullshit crammed down our throats via society etc.
there are no hard and fast answers -- at least none I can find yet being new on the flip side of the coin for support of a survivor.