Newest Members
Barracuda312, Just Hanging, mossTI, E35, 1975
12339 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
deaddreamer (41), hkkim (55), tony watashi (44)
Who's Online
3 registered (woodenshoes, 2 invisible), 21 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12339 Members
74 Forums
63433 Topics
443434 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#63750 - 01/02/05 05:02 AM Re: I love you, I hate you, you' ugly???
Val Offline

Loc: nc
Hello
This is my first time on this website. It is obvious that most of you have a long history here and hope you don't mind one more participant. I had to write you Sammy and let you know I also have a lot of twisted and tortured feelings. I really don't know any of your background but I thought by sharing my current experience it would make you not feel so alone Sammy.
I have just recently seperated from my husband of almost 8 years. We have been together 14. We have two very small children. The seperation was his idea. I never saw it coming. I found out 2 years ago that he had been sexually abused almost daily from 8yrs old-12yrs old by a neighbor. Up until the last week I was the only person that knew. He hid it for 30 years. After he told me,I remember thinking that explains his behavior on so many aspects. I felt so much pain for him and wanted to do anything I could to help him. He refused. Over the past 2 years, I believe, him telling me created more turmoil in his mind and life. I thought, boy this should be a burden lifted but since I was not the victim I will never know what leaking that "secret" has done to him. It opened a pandora's box.