Quote:
On another occasion, when I worked in a hospital, a nurse related a story about her infant son and her sister. It was a casual conversation. She chuckled and said that while changing her son's diaper the night before, her sister said watch this. She then stimulated the boy to erection where she then snapped the base of his erection with her fingers causing his erection to become flaccid. Using the same tone of casualness, I said that's sexual abuse. She became very angry and said emphatically, “It is not, my sister is a nurse.” It was impossible for her to see herself and her sister as perpetrators.
I guess this would have been funny if it had been a couple of male nurses stimulating a baby girl's clitoris?! :rolleyes:

If it's female on male it's funny, even doing the male a favor.

If it's male on female, it's a horor & abusive.

So females can experiment on little boys like lab rats, and that's funny?!

ha ha ha ha ha

Quote:
A female fellow survivor once told me that she never told anyone about the sexual abuse by her mother. To tell me this she had to wait until all of the fellow women survivors, that were present, had left the room. She could speak of her experiences with male perpetrators and receive support from other women, but she didn't feel comfortable talking about her perpetrator mother among other women. Her fellow survivors had one view of what perpetrators looked like and she felt a need to conform. Society is not comfortable about acknowledging female perpetrators, which further denies experiences of both males and females. Same sex abuse was a deeper secret than the abuse by men.
What a shame. This blocks female survivors from the support of other women they desperately need, as well as dividing the survivor wolfpack into male & female camps.

Quote: