Newest Members
lilac, The Wife Of, smusab, whiteflag, North101
12287 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
adam319 (46), Bellemaman (36), Bob G. (58), S D Witwicky (38)
Who's Online
7 registered (JayBro, focusedbody, genedebs, CafeMan, 2 invisible), 25 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12287 Members
73 Forums
63224 Topics
442115 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#46747 - 06/27/03 06:40 PM Starting over --Again
BT Offline

Loc: Chicago IL
I found this site a few weeks ago in the midst of being depressed, and feeling like giving up. I am 38, married and had gone through about 3 years of therapy several years ago. I have been telling myself for several years I am ok, but finally with so much stuff piled up, my marriage in a mess, primarily because I have been unable to be intimate with my wife, and she has finally given up, I am trying to take positive steps and start over again.

I really do not want to. I don't want to work on myself, I just want to be "well" and "normal", feelings I see many of you express. But I realize I can't go on like I am. I want a life not an existance.

I have seen my Dr. and started on some anti depressants again, and have an appointment scheduled with a Therapist. Reading what you guys have written and just knowing I am not alone has meant so much to me over the last few days. I wish each of you the best and hope I will be as supportive and encouraging as everyone else here seems to be. Thanks so much!!

#46748 - 06/27/03 07:34 PM Re: Starting over --Again
Sans Logos Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: in my own world in pittsburgh,...
Joe,

You basically said the same thing I did when i came here a few weeks ago. I am so glad I did, and if you stick around long enough to get through the avalanche of crap that will immediately descend upon you since you've opened pandora's box, you will be a very happy person. You are not alone!!!!!!!