Newest Members
lilac, The Wife Of, smusab, whiteflag, North101
12287 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
adam319 (46), Bellemaman (36), Bob G. (58), S D Witwicky (38)
Who's Online
3 registered (3 invisible), 27 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12287 Members
73 Forums
63225 Topics
442118 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#465391 - 05/16/14 04:54 AM afraid of not being able to change..
96789594 Offline

i'm still new at this process of dealing with my abuse , i struggle with loneliness , not being able to connect with anyone i feel guilty ashamed and comfused , why is it so hard for me to connect with ppl especially who have gone similar experinces as me. i feel inadequate , what i'm thinking for instance when i came here and thinking about posting is or just in any situation where i'd like to socialize...i'm not showing any emotions ..how can any one relate to me??? no one will respond to me ..they'll probebly think i'm a fake and they'll be disapointed in me and shun me ..i suck at this why do i even bother?)...'i'm often worried that ppl won't belive me and be perceived as fake a liar!i can't shake away this constant worry obsession i'm so sick of it ! it makes me feel like i'm not going to be able to progress ..i dont belive that anyone would truly relate to me , even if they respond i would feel like this can't true they are probebly just faking it ..i would hate my self even more, complaining about being lonely and then juging them when they try to understand me... come on who do you think you are? ...
.Mark-

#465393 - 05/16/14 06:10 AM Re: afraid of not being able to change.. [Re: 96789594]
don64 Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: St. Croix, USVI
Hi Mark,