Newest Members
RodrigoBR, MJ545, Marant, BeingFound, journey4two
12332 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
cricket453 (60)
Who's Online
5 registered (whiteflag, lapchinj, Observador, Ocellaris, 1 invisible), 21 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12332 Members
74 Forums
63412 Topics
443345 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#462551 - 03/13/14 06:31 PM New Here
isol8er Offline

Loc: California
Hello everyone...or just the one. I'm very new at this. I just moved to downtown LA and I have been desperately trying to find support. I don't have a great deal of know-how to navigate on this site, so I don't even know if what I'm writing will be viewed by anyone.
I'm just trying to find out how to get the most from this site. I have done this alone all my life and it's not working anymore. I could use a hand....not a "hand-out" but if you are further along than I am........how'd you do it?
Thanks everyone!
Me.

#462554 - 03/13/14 07:00 PM Re: New Here [Re: isol8er]
cant_remember Offline
MaleSurvivor

Hello Isol8or,

We see you, and you're not alone. We're sorry you need us, but we're glad you found us. Try not to read too much at once here if you're new, because it can get overwhelming and triggering if you don't pace yourself.

We're all in this together.

Cant

#462555 - 03/13/14 07:05 PM Re: New Here [Re: isol8er]
KMCINVA Offline
Greeter
MaleSurvivor

Isol8er

Welcome. You have taken a major step in facing the past and healing. It is not an easy journey but I can tell you as you near the end of the journey you can see it is your life and you control it and not the abuser.

This site is for all survivors. We move at our own pace. You must feel safe, share when you are comfortable. Read what others write, I have learned much from others--their successes have given me hope. We all react differently to the abuse and we all heal differently.