Newest Members
JohnWC, KKumar, J44, Anura, reynel5
12420 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
MADcHATTER (54), Ready2MoveOn (44)
Who's Online
8 registered (Jay1159, forgive777, Greg56, 5 invisible), 29 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12420 Members
74 Forums
63790 Topics
445473 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#461667 - 02/27/14 10:42 PM My therapist???
forgive777 Online   content

Loc: california
My therapist!!!! Today told me that iam not NORMAL!!!! This is the 3rd session as in now. Iam wondering why he said that? Has anyone else had a similar experience and is it normal , not to mention it made me feel different about me,,, He said "Dont worry I will fix you up""" What is he talking about? Its my first time seeking therapy, Iam thirty... He also said iam confused about my sexuality???? I know what iam iam straight and always have been.. no disrepect,,, but he keeps throwing homosexuality how its normal and how god dont judge homosexuals???? Iam now really confused......

#461668 - 02/27/14 10:50 PM Re: My therapist??? [Re: forgive777]
traveler Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: somewhere in Africa
i have NEVER heard of a T telling someone that they are not "normal" - in fact i thought that most would avoid use of a word with such a vague definition and such an emotionally charged connotation. and even more questionable in my humble opinion is to say that he will "fix" you. i would be offended by that. i am not even going to touch the issue of further confusing your own sense of identity and orientation. i would seriously think about finding a new and improved T.

just my take on it,
lee
Now I know my life has meaning
Now I see myself as I am, feeling very free...
When my tears have come to an end I will understand
What I left behind: a part of me. Chicago

#461671 - 02/27/14 11:08 PM Re: My therapist??? [Re: forgive777]
Rustam Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: UK