Newest Members
tammy m, TheConqueror, Bloom, JohnWC, KKumar
12423 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
dphoenix1701 (37), jaywiz2009 (69), mato (57)
Who's Online
3 registered (wiresguy1, 2 invisible), 16 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12423 Members
74 Forums
63803 Topics
445532 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#461361 - 02/23/14 10:40 PM Stuck in the mud
Bliss4All Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: SF Bay area, California
I don't even realize that I'm depressed until I come up against the reality of all the skills and gifts that I have that I am unable to put to use and to utilize. I am an incredible artist, photographer and writer. I am An insightul philosopher and witty speaker. I have a sharp mind, and very capable hands. Yet I cannot seem to dream beyond the dream of managing to take care of myself. I cannot seem to rise beyond the challenge of clutter in my home and remembering to feed myself while juggling work and bills and other adult responsabilities.
I always feel like I could be so much more. I could be happy, feel accomplished, I could be productive. I could be loved and respected for what I bring to the world, for all I have to share. But I don't. Instead, I struggle to move, like wading through deep mud, to move forward and sustain. To work, to meet expectations, and not fall apart in ways that dissappoint others, but only disappoint myself.