Newest Members
Robert Barrett, lostsoul824, beatcook, MassGuy, wiresguy1
12278 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
carter (51), CAW1980 (34), Fissy Tsickens (53), Kris (52), Wheatthins (23)
Who's Online
2 registered (Hopein14, 1 invisible), 32 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12278 Members
73 Forums
63171 Topics
441739 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#461243 - 02/21/14 09:40 PM Scared of and for my boyfriend. Please help.
Angeldoll193 Offline

Loc: Twin Cities, MN
This is my first time posting on here. And I'm a little nervous because I really really don't want to offend, hurt or trigger anyone. So first off, I apologize.

I'm in a situation with my boyfriend, and I don't know how to deal with him anymore. I was thinking I could use some input from women or men (or both) on here. I love him and I'm supportive of him. I even have thought of marriage with him in a few years when we're done with college. We met in a child survivor group in high school. And it's been a couple years and we've been seeing each other for almost a year. I know he was sexually abused by a woman he knew as a teen and he is still very triggered by that.

In the beginning everything was great. We were communicating well, we listened to each other well. And we supported each other. But now, it's his anger that I'm afraid of. I'm afraid he's going to hurt himself and/or others. He gets really angry and calls me names and pushes me away sometimes. I try to remind him of the man who hurt me and that I completely understand him. He calls me a feminist b****, and says I'm a man-hater who thinks things don't happen to men. But all that is not true. I would never think those things. And he was the one who got me to trust again, and made everything ok. Maybe I've failed him somehow, I don't know. I thought I was reaching him somehow.