Newest Members
OxfordArms, Anony_mous, Drew6991x, Miro, jj843
12365 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
gryffindor (67), KevinSweeney (57), latinflavor815 (52), latin_flavor_815 (52), RTMark (33), sabooka (35), southpaw10 (46)
Who's Online
9 registered (Kitty6, 5 invisible), 20 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12365 Members
74 Forums
63551 Topics
444008 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#458869 - 01/18/14 01:52 AM Hi. I'm pretty new to all this.
insideoutnow Offline

Loc: Sacramento, California
I didn't get to deal with what happened to me as a boy until recently. This past summer, in fact. I saw it as a movie. Now that I feel it, it feels as if I am being turned inside-out, hence the user name. I believe I can work through it some, with help, though I didn't at first. But I'm starting to. There's help, and people who know better than me. The main thing for me is breaking the silence and finding my own words. I've never dared do this before. Thanks for being here, you guys. You being "out" about these matters helps give me courage. I guess you just do the best you can.

#458870 - 01/18/14 02:07 AM Re: Hi. I'm pretty new to all this. [Re: insideoutnow]
Jude Offline

Loc: New England
Welcome insideoutnow,

You are on the right track. We all just do the best we can....and keep pursuing our goal: healing. Keep in touch.

Be well,

Jude
But I won't back down.
Tom Petty

#458878 - 01/18/14 11:04 AM Re: Hi. I'm pretty new to all this. [Re: insideoutnow]
victor-victim Offline

Loc: O Kanada
glad to hear you get to deal with it finally.

i am OUT.

AND IT FEELS GREAT!

welcome to ms.org.

War
Love
Poetry

#458924 - 01/18/14 11:56 PM Re: Hi. I'm pretty new to all this. [Re: insideoutnow]
kcinohio Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Ohio
Hey insideoutnow, thanks for the introduction. Hope you find some healing here.

#459090 - 01/21/14 12:13 PM Re: Hi. I'm pretty new to all this. [Re: insideoutnow]
DavoSwim Offline