Newest Members
RodrigoBR, MJ545, Marant, BeingFound, journey4two
12332 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
cricket453 (60)
Who's Online
4 registered (petercorbett, 3 invisible), 20 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12332 Members
74 Forums
63413 Topics
443347 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#457687 - 12/31/13 11:47 AM New Guy
north51 Offline

Loc: Ontario
Hey everyone, this is my first time to this site and I'm hoping that with sharing it will help me deal with my abuse. I was 11 when it happened and have held onto it for 42 years and finally admitted that I was molested. How does this site work?

#457701 - 12/31/13 04:44 PM Re: New Guy [Re: north51]
victor-victim Offline

Loc: O Kanada
first of all...
i wish to welcome you to this on-line community of survivors.

how does this site work?

good question.

it works for me, when i am ready to receive.
it works for me, when i am prepared to give.
it works for me, when i am willing to share.
it works for me, when i am driven to disclose or discuss disgusting details.

it works.

it is no miracle cure.
but it'll help, i am sure.
it is not a magic pill.
but it'll help, i know it will.
it is no substitute for therapy,
but it can improve your recovery.

this site means many things, to me.
i just hope it works for you, too.

War
Love
Poetry

#457703 - 12/31/13 04:50 PM Re: New Guy [Re: north51]
gettingstronger Offline

Loc: Virginia
Hi north51,

Welcome. There are lots and lots of us here who got molested at a young age, but who couldn't/didn't deal with it until much later. It's not the least bit unusual. The MS site has all sorts of great things about it for guys like us.