Newest Members
susanhepp, Breathe, georgetwo, frozen45, lilac
12291 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
Guillermo (37), illbedat (26), Mike58 (56), Mnovit (38), Mongo (24), pwdasw (64), Raymond Sean (38), yesac76 (38)
Who's Online
4 registered (ethereo222, 3 invisible), 23 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12291 Members
73 Forums
63229 Topics
442159 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#456848 - 12/15/13 08:01 AM Boyfriend abused by his sister *TRIGGER WARNING*
GenusSalix Offline

Loc: Australia
TW: drugs, incest, older sister/younger brother,

Hi guys, this is my first time posting here so I hope I'm doing this right! I'm sorry if this is a little hard to follow and a bit long-winded, I'm not much of an author but I'd really appreciate it if any advice could be given. smile

I am 20 and my boyfriend is 22, we have been together for almost 2 1/2 years now. I always had my suspicions that he had suffered some kind of abuse/trauma as he has some anger issues, was using hard drugs from the age of 13 (meth, pills, weed etc) until I met him, has a very low opinion of women, had never had a relationship other than casual sex before me, has an unusually high tolerance of pain, usually hated being touched.
His family seemed very nice (very middle class, two parent home.. pretty much the perfect atomic family) and had always given the impression he was a good little boy until the age of 11 or 12 when he started to become very angry and hard to manage seemingly overnight, which further caused me to assume he has suffered in some way.

After some gentle encouragement my partner (we'll call him BB) explained to me that he was sexually abused by his older sister for sometime around the ages of 10 to 11. His sister (SS) is 3 years older than him, making SS around 13-14 when the abuse began.