Newest Members
Won'tGiveUp, sillyputty, Pytbull, manipulated, donmarks
12383 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
Alan Fountain (52), blindpet (31), egoror (49), Midas (33), uwa (78)
Who's Online
2 registered (tbkkfile, Bardo), 32 Guests and 11 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12383 Members
74 Forums
63646 Topics
444507 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#451360 - 10/26/13 03:37 PM abuse at daycare? possible trigger
HD001 Offline

Loc: us
I was talking to my Mom today and we were talking about daycare. She told me that her friends son was sexually abuse when he was a child at an at home daycareI guess an uncle was living in the basement of the home and was taking kids downstairs and molesting them.
As a stylist I hear lots of daycare horror stories but never anything like this. I'm wondering how common CSA is in a daycare setting. Please share if you or someone you know has had any experiences.
The typical stories I have heard are bad enough they are usually about babies being left in dirty diapers or not being held all day. But CSA is a whole other can of worms that's adds a giant log to the fire in my argument with H about want to stay home when we have children. The boy is the story is 20 now and struggles with drugs and emotional issues (gee wonder why). Its just so sad.

Edited by HD001 (10/26/13 03:38 PM)

#451391 - 10/27/13 12:16 AM Re: abuse at daycare? possible trigger [Re: HD001]
Jwmcd2 Offline
MaleSurvivor

I'll just say I was abused in the daycare setting. I'm not sure you want any other info besides that.

#451399 - 10/27/13 01:13 AM Re: abuse at daycare? possible trigger [Re: HD001]
HD001 Offline

Loc: us
Thanks for the feedback. You don't have to share any details if you don't want to.

#451402 - 10/27/13 02:27 AM Re: abuse at daycare? possible trigger [Re: HD001]
GeorgeMartin Offline

Loc: USA