Newest Members
Xr2, clt, Lumpy, squeekinby, rhyoung
12371 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
drivejoepublic (44), eagle299 (43), H18 (21), JJJ (43), mariposaman (63), SevenTwoTwo76 (39), TexAgMan (37), waiter (44), wgwarch (55)
Who's Online
5 registered (atari_kid86, Obi, 3 invisible), 34 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12371 Members
74 Forums
63591 Topics
444241 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#449199 - 10/04/13 06:41 PM I'm back in University but I'm feeling all
jls Offline

f*cked up. My anxiety is driving me crazy! It's silly since I am doing a good job of keeping up but returning to school after being in the work force for a number of years I feel lost, like its total culture shock. On top of this, I am studying social work, and its bringing up alot of stuff for me around my past, which increases my anxiety and makes me wonder if I even want to continue. Any advice on dealing with this would be appreciated. Thanks.

#449200 - 10/04/13 06:51 PM Re: I'm back in University but I'm feeling all [Re: jls]
thepatient Offline

Loc: USA
Sorry I can't give any better advice than this, but are you currently on any meds? I take a minimum dose of Citalopram and boy does it do the trick to stave away the maddening anxiety and depression(& doesn't make me feel like a zombie). Also, the nurses in the psych hospital told me that caffeine often exacerbates anxiety, so if you consume it then you might want to limit your intake.
Shine until the two become one
Shine on upon the severed
Divided, I'm withering away
Shine on upon the many, light our way
Benevolent sun"

#449202 - 10/04/13 07:12 PM Re: I'm back in University but I'm feeling all [Re: jls]
newground Offline
Chatroom Moderator
MaleSurvivor
Loc: michigan
Hey jls