Newest Members
lilac, The Wife Of, smusab, whiteflag, North101
12287 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
adam319 (46), Bellemaman (36), Bob G. (58), S D Witwicky (38)
Who's Online
6 registered (tbkkfile, Shyshark, Cthulhu, JayBro, focusedbody, 1 invisible), 35 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12287 Members
73 Forums
63224 Topics
442115 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#444549 - 08/17/13 01:35 PM Making Money/Tutoring
king tut Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: UK
I've realised I am lacking money- and have realised that in a year I will have considerably less money than I do now as I have more money going out than I have coming in.

So, i'm thinking ahead and thinking of ways to make money that will fit in with my schedule.

My best idea so far is tutoring. I have experience teaching (I briefly trained as a teacher, and I am doing a PhD in physics at the moment), but I know tutoring would be a huge undertaking as I have to re-familiarise myself with the curriculum and various exam boards. I'm thinking either maths or physics, maybe not both as I don't think I have time to learn everything for both. Either GCSE or AS/A-Level (so 14-16yr olds or 16-18yr olds).

As there are only certain weeks in the year that people would be looking for tutors I think i'd make about 300 in total out of this. But if I become good at it I could make more.

Has anybody had experience in tutoring?

Anybody know of any other ways to make money that could be done mostly on a weekend?

I love you, little lewis, and i will never leave you. We are the same. You brighten my day, and i will make sure that i brighten yours. Hugs and kisses.

#444556 - 08/17/13 03:15 PM Re: Making Money/Tutoring [Re: king tut]
DavoSwim Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Iowa, USA
KT