Newest Members
BCtejas, JHNebraska, mike42069, JACKL, Personman
12491 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
mrwhiskers (25), SouthernLaw (41), TerryT (61)
Who's Online
2 registered (Laurie, manipulated), 20 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12491 Members
74 Forums
64159 Topics
447737 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#443086 - 08/02/13 06:47 PM and another from the ATL ,there are triggers bewar
Lost Mountain Offline

Loc: Atlanta
Well letís see if I can introduce myself and I need to say there are TRIGGERS be careful.
I was a truck driver for 25 years and now I am into IT. I just opened up with all my feelings 3 years ago. Before then being alone in the truck and sex drugs and well more drugs made me numb most of the time. I moved to where I am now and stopped doing all that and POW it all came out. I was abused starting at 5 by an old man and his sister and then by neighborhood boys. I remember sitting on the step with him and the boys walking by saying hey there is cunt face letís get him. Luckily I do not remember a lot of all that. I went from one abuser to another not always sexual, Family can leave big scars just with their tongues. Later in my twenties I was attacked by 3 men and raped beaten and left for dead. Needless to say I have trust issues with men so I have no friends. I know boohoo for me. Anywho thatís the short of it.

#443092 - 08/02/13 07:24 PM Re: and another from the ATL ,there are triggers bewar [Re: Lost Mountain]
Matt195 Offline

Loc: Arizona
Welcome, Lost Mountain. You are not alone in your distrust of men and lack of male friends. Part of my healing has been to find men I can trust and share some of my pain and struggle with them. This has not been easy at all but it has been helpful.

Again, welcome to MS!

#443097 - 08/02/13 08:21 PM Re: and another from the ATL ,there are triggers bewar [Re: Lost Mountain]
BraveFalcon Offline
Greeter
MaleSurvivor

Loc: The ATL