Newest Members
Won'tGiveUp, sillyputty, Pytbull, manipulated, donmarks
12383 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
Alan Fountain (52), blindpet (31), egoror (49), Midas (33), uwa (78)
Who's Online
1 registered (tbkkfile), 22 Guests and 6 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12383 Members
74 Forums
63646 Topics
444506 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#440560 - 07/10/13 11:45 AM Another Step In Healing Talked With Diocese
KMCINVA Offline
Greeter
MaleSurvivor

Today I took another step in healing. I have been carrying a note card in my wallet since November 5, 2012. I received it from the priest who said my Momís funeral at the cemetery. This priest was instrumental in my making it through the funeral, he was compassionate and understanding of my emotional state from my Momís passing and having to re-enter the church where the abuse took place.