Newest Members
JayNL, Robert Barrett, lostsoul824, beatcook, MassGuy
12279 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
melnjams (42), rage (27)
Who's Online
0 registered (), 21 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12279 Members
73 Forums
63189 Topics
441846 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#440389 - 07/08/13 04:01 PM Bio and Questions
SKander Offline

I am a 54 year old never married, no children. I raised my brother's son. I have a masters in Elect Eng. I have an apartment/house rental business my father left, that I run with my sister. I take care of maintenance and she takes care of tenant relations, which I suck at.

I don't want to say anymore until I learn all the terms and what is permitted and what's not. Will my posts be reviewed prior to posting so it doesn't upset anyone? My understanding is that it will. When I first went chat jj talked to me in a small message box. It kind of surprised me. I was trying to get here. I chatted but may have violated some rules. As you might be able to tell I am a little nervous.

#440427 - 07/09/13 02:48 AM Re: Bio and Questions [Re: SKander]
Cthulhu Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Cascadia
Hello, I am pretty new here too.

The rules as far as I get them are don't act out in a violent or threatening way, don't post explicit sexual material, and don't try to be rude or hurtful.

I am not sure how useful I find this site yet. But, I talked to people who are processing things in a similar way to me or read someones thoughts on something MS related that provided me some personal insight. So I guess it has been good. Other times I find I read something that brings about negative thought patterns so I have to be careful.

As for terms here is what I have learned:
T: Therapist
MS: Male survivor
Perp: Perpetrator
CSA: Childhood Sexual Abuse

Hope this message finds you well smile

Feel free to send me a message if you wanna talk.

some context