Newest Members
JHNebraska, mike42069, JACKL, Personman, SiegmundNYC
12490 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
kb8715 (114), rom2057 (57), terrapin (51)
Who's Online
0 registered (), 11 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12490 Members
74 Forums
64158 Topics
447690 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#440172 - 07/05/13 09:59 PM Wade Robson in the News...
Nicco Offline

Hi, this is my first time here. I don't know if any of you have heard about the choreographer Wade Robson accusing Michael Jackson of sexual abuse? He says Jackson molested him between the ages of 7-14. Three people even gave statements to police about seeing him molested as a child.

His story resonated with me. Wade loved his abuser, his abuser convinced him what they were doing was an expression of their love. He was threatened that if he told what happened, both of their lives would be destroyed. MJ brainwashed Wade so much that it wasn't until he was an adult with a child of his own when he realized how wrong Jackson's behavior was. He dealt with anxiety issues, had a couple of nervous breakdowns, and needed a lot of therapy.

Basically, if you take away the celebrity aspect, his story is identical to my story. It SHOULD give me courage, but it's done just the opposite. Since coming forward, he's been harassed, received death threats, malicious lies are being spread about him. He is hated by millions. When I see this happen to someone who spoke about their abuse, it makes me want to stay silent. At least when you're silent people won't hate or judge you. I feel for what he's going through and worry about the message it's sending to survivors of sexual abuse.

#440198 - 07/06/13 06:57 AM Re: Wade Robson in the News... [Re: Nicco]
traveler Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: somewhere in Africa
Dear Nicco -