Newest Members
JLB, MrsC, wraphd, blufish, JPmc
12437 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
carperson (26), Daryoush (59), Gary31 (48), Overburdened78 (33), scaredcrappie (29), ThomasO (63), Wornoutsoul (38), WRR (34), zakwilde005 (45)
Who's Online
2 registered (JW1230, 1 invisible), 14 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12437 Members
74 Forums
63848 Topics
445828 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#440162 - 07/05/13 07:57 PM You Gotta Do It For YOU!
BraveFalcon Offline
Greeter
MaleSurvivor

Loc: The ATL

When I graduated high school back in 1993 I was a skinny-ass little bean pole, weighing in at just over 150 lbs. I am 6'0" tall and may have been a little bit shorter than that back then but not by much. Ether way, I was skinny as hell and maintained my weight no matter what I ate.

As an adult, my diet and fairly sedentary lifestyle caught up with me eventually, especially when I started working in the pizza business in 1998. By 2008, I had grown to about 220 lbs and was clearly overweight. As a New Years resolution that year, I swore that I was going to loose 50 lbs by 2009. I committed myself to a strict regimen of diet and exercise and by late October of 2008 I hit 170 lbs.

Since then, I have gone back up to 185 lbs but a lot of that weight is from added muscle and not added fat. (Ok, ok, some of it is probably from added fat but not most of it.) I don't always maintain the best diet and I drink way to much beer but I have not broken my exercise regimen in all of the 5 and 1/2 years.

I have to be honest and admit that sometimes I wonder why I do it. Because of my CSA issues, I do not and will not ever want a relationship with a woman or a man. I do not want to have sex with anybody and I could care less if anyone was attracted to me. So, why do I do it? Who the fuck am I trying to impress?