Newest Members
jeremywickers, JScott12, TMatti2, DaiseyLady, uvagrad4
12501 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
Jeremy (29), john22 (31), just starting (58)
Who's Online
2 registered (petercorbett, 1 invisible), 10 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12501 Members
74 Forums
64183 Topics
447873 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#437730 - 06/10/13 10:06 PM Anxiety of a T's appointment; do you feel the same
Vedder32 Offline

Loc: Kentucky,U..S.A
I've been attending therapy off an on for about seven years now. I've did the twice a week, once a week,every other week, and the once a month deal.

After a long layover such as today, I find myself comming out of the appointment feeling drained. I know I should focus on the positives and I do but the overwelming negativity of abuse sinks inn.

So my question is " Is it normal too feel such emotions after a long layover?"

I would like everyone too know that I combat my abuse through a verege of help. From Therapy,medication,family support,and most of all Malesurvivor.

I've said it before but I can't say it enough. I am truly blessed too have and be apart of Malesurvivor. It's made a positive impact on my life and most of all I know I am not alone.

#437763 - 06/11/13 08:57 AM Re: Anxiety of a T's appointment; do you feel the same [Re: Vedder32]
SamV Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Talladega, Alabama, USA
We need to "sit" with the negatives for a time Vedder, like a runner in a marathon that approaches the "wall". It is a time of self doubt, physical pain and nausea, but we know we are going the right way and are in good company with those who support us in meeting our goals. For a while, we have to sit with the negatives, it builds our endurance, helping us to mature in our recovery to be able to find the good, the healthy, safe lifestyle that empowers us.