Newest Members
J44, Anura, reynel5, smc1972, Moi
12418 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
camdon (30), camdon greenwood (30), Denise (72), getteddie (66), morgoth (24), Ric (66)
Who's Online
3 registered (manipulated, traveler, 1 invisible), 22 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12418 Members
74 Forums
63764 Topics
445306 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#432488 - 04/26/13 04:30 AM Social anxiety
onlyakid Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: New Jersey
A friend of mine (ok we aren't close) wants to go to a comedy show but he's inviting some of his friends to go with us. I'm not good with new people. I feel judged, you know what they say, you don't get a second chance to make a first impression. I feel so stupid for feeling this way. Why do I care what his friends think about me? To be honest I feel like ill be an embarrassment to him and I don't even know why I care about that because we're not close and he's a nice guy but not someone who I would generally hang around with.

I guess I feel desperate, I don't have any other friends and I guess that's the only reason I hang out with him (we don't even do it that frequently).

I h8 life. Life sucks. Why I want to stay around I don't know.
(Not a threat, not thinking about anything, I promise)

"and i don't want the world to see me, cause i don't think that they'd understand"

"You don't know what love is...you just do as your told"

"My life has changed. What you take as a simple thing, is not so simple for me anymore"

#432499 - 04/26/13 08:30 AM Re: Social anxiety [Re: onlyakid]
peroperic2009 Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: South-East Europe
Hang on on Kid, it is not easy for us survivors to left our comfort zone and just like that meet some new people.
And as it is case with many survivors living in isolation often became sort of lifestyle. Fighting that isolation is huge healing task.