Newest Members
lilac, The Wife Of, smusab, whiteflag, North101
12287 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
cards (33), korbin2003 (39), Rosemary (53), Zebra (47)
Who's Online
1 registered (1 invisible), 33 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12287 Members
73 Forums
63213 Topics
442016 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#429409 - 03/28/13 07:26 PM Lame. Blown down.
Magellan Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: California
I'm really confused and feeling hurt.

My supervisor emailed me this morning requesting a sit down meeting wither, and two of my other superiors (people that I work with). This scared the hell out of me because the last time this happened, it was a discussion about how I was behaving with people around me (I work in customer service).

Since that meeting, I have taken communication classes (I'm severely hearing impaired), and working much closer with my supervisor in dealing with difficult clientelle with good success.

I've also made some significant progress in developing better relationships with the people I work with and for, and have been very surprised at the success and progress I've made.

So in my response to her email this morning, I let her know that I was worried about this meeting request, that I had been working very hard to make significant changes, and was frankly proud of the accomplishments I've done.

It turns out that one of the people I work with, who is intimately familiar with my struggle to be better at providing customer service was the person requesting the meeting. She had apparently received some complaints from a couple of people. Rather than talk to me about it, she has drug in my supervisor, and the manager of the entire organization to sit down with me.