Newest Members
susanhepp, Breathe, georgetwo, frozen45, lilac
12291 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
Guillermo (37), illbedat (26), Mike58 (56), Mnovit (38), Mongo (24), pwdasw (64), Raymond Sean (38), yesac76 (38)
Who's Online
4 registered (WriterKeith, 3 invisible), 23 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12291 Members
73 Forums
63228 Topics
442148 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#42576 - 05/26/01 02:22 AM Well Hello, New to this-My Story! and Questions?
Anonymous
Unregistered

Hello,

I am new to so many things, computer support/help for overcoming sexual abuse is another one that I can add to my list of things I have done.

I am a 35 year old male Survivior that has been through a lot of abuse, (so what is New). The Abuse includes Much Sexual abuse in which I actually turned in the abuser when I was 17 Years old and he received 17 years in prision. He has been out for some years now for good behavior-(yea right!)

I was also abused by a priest, in which I did report it when I was about 22 years old and action was taken against him.
I am also an incest survivior, the perpetrator being my oldest brother. And Much other abuse with save for another time, I am sure we all have our stories to tell. Needless to say I do not feel safe in too many places. I have to make myself feel safe.

I have done the counseling route, Mental hospitals and church/religion. about 7 years ago I got real sick and had what was considered a stroke believe to be brought on by stress associated with Post Tramatic Stress syndrom, combined with that of being on heavy medication for mental issues. The condition of my physical body, which turned to many years of seizures did not allow me much time to continue down the path of healing of the abuse issues in my life.