Newest Members
MG5555, ShinTensei, jaklumen, Bennett, 0128
12506 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
Moriji (44), Nicos (48), weharry1959 (55)
Who's Online
2 registered (Banjo596, 1 invisible), 19 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12506 Members
74 Forums
64204 Topics
448042 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#425726 - 02/18/13 05:14 PM Hello
Zug Offline

Loc: Progress
Childhood and adult sexual assaults. Childhood memories are murky. Adult attacks were perpetrated by 'friends' of my xwife (some of whom were supposedly friends of mine)that she partied and swings with. I was basically taken totally apart by these attacks-they destroyed 2 careers. In the end I was totally under their control-I was drunk much of the time. I had no idea what happened to me when my life fell apart in Spring of 2002. I was a soldier preparing to deploy. I have lived through 10 years of symptoms and intense active alcoholism. I had to be hammered out of my mind to sleep. Symptoms started with insomnia. I was hospitalized for 'BiPolar Disorder' one of the new 'catchall' psychological fashion words. My exwife went to psychiatric appointments with me shaking her head and acting concerned. I just celebrated 5 years sobriety on the 12th, but I have realized none of the 'promises'. Only major progess has been that I got myself out of situation and am no longer being drugged and raped. I have terrible psychological symptoms as a result and have not worked since 2003. I have 12 years of service and have struggled with guilt, shame on multiple counts. My exwife has made much mileage out of my symptoms over the years, as well as securing people's help (like bartenders) by telling them that I beat her and the kids, etc. I have lived the control and domination that others have described here and can attest to it's destructive power. I am a shell of the person I once was, unable to function, trust or even leave where I live. My childhood wa