Newest Members
BusterJones, Desperateforhelp, aniceguy, Green_Lantern, Safe11ride
12121 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
corvairman1 (43), marianne (44), son (35), speedy (31)
Who's Online
7 registered (pufferfish, Cthulhu, 5 invisible), 78 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12121 Members
73 Forums
62526 Topics
438162 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#425638 - 02/18/13 12:05 AM Help me
cant_remember Offline
MaleSurvivor

Hey guys,

I'm feeling some things for the first time and it's not good. I've opened up the division between my primary self and the emotional response to the abuse (Izzy), and now Izzy is fucking me up.

I need to feel connected, but Izzy is really strong. I want to honor Izzy but I've been protecting myself from Izzy for 30 years for a reason -- because it's too much to handle.

I just need someone to talk to. Can someone talk to me?

Cant

#425640 - 02/18/13 12:11 AM Re: Help me [Re: cant_remember]
pufferfish Online   embarrased
MaleSurvivor

Loc: USA
Cant

Sure. We need to talk. It's kind of late tonight.

The response you're getting with izzy is typical but you're on the young side for becoming aware of it.

Puff

#425644 - 02/18/13 12:32 AM Re: Help me [Re: cant_remember]
SmartShadow Offline

Loc: Washington State
Hay can't, so sorry to here about your situation.

Is this part of the plan?

Is a T helping you integrate

Or are you wanting to open up to izzy and the emotional responses?

#425679 - 02/18/13 09:27 AM Re: Help me [Re: cant_remember]
cant_remember Offline
MaleSurvivor

I'm doing a little better this morning.

I had about 4 rum-and-cokes in me last night when Izzy was really presenting himself.