Newest Members
tammy m, TheConqueror, Bloom, JohnWC, KKumar
12423 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
dphoenix1701 (37), jaywiz2009 (69), mato (57)
Who's Online
3 registered (peroperic2009, Jude, don64), 21 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12423 Members
74 Forums
63802 Topics
445530 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#424759 - 02/09/13 12:39 AM This is a big step
DavoSwim Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Iowa, USA
I'm new here. I'm a little scared, as I'm only beginning to address the abuse I've suffered. I have been burying the memories for 30 years now, but for some reason the thoughts have been coming back now. It's time to seek help. I feel a sense of belonging by joining this group. Thanks

#424768 - 02/09/13 05:30 AM Re: This is a big step [Re: DavoSwim]
traveler Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: somewhere in Africa
Welcome, DavoSwim!

it is not only a big step, i'm sure you will find it is a good step. this community has made a world of difference to me. i hope you will find the support, encouragement and understanding you need.

Lee
Now I know my life has meaning
Now I see myself as I am, feeling very free...
When my tears have come to an end I will understand
What I left behind: a part of me. Chicago

#424770 - 02/09/13 06:16 AM Re: This is a big step [Re: DavoSwim]
cdlphn Offline

Hey Davo...I am quite new here....found it in the last several days...I have been in recovery process in number of areas including sexual abuse that I experienced as teen and young adult. I have found this site to be very supportive and helpful. My full animal totem is conscious, nuturing dolphin. Welcome home brother!!

#424840 - 02/10/13 12:42 PM Re: This is a big step [Re: DavoSwim]
Suwanee Offline
Greeter
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Southeast USA
DavoSwim,