Newest Members
mossTI, E35, 1975, Lucy, StacyR
12337 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
No Birthdays
Who's Online
2 registered (Vedder32, 1 invisible), 14 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12337 Members
74 Forums
63420 Topics
443378 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#415056 - 11/02/12 07:37 AM Hi
Pk1 Offline

Hi,

My name's Paul and I'm from the uk. I have been struggling with things for a while and I have finally opened up and have spoken to family and friends about this stuff I've been carrying with me for 30 years.

I opened up because I got into a serious relationship for the first time in 10 years and was freaking out with emotions and making my girlfriend feel worthless because I was so introverted and couldn't communicate. Unfortunately she has left me because of how I made her feel and I have now started counselling without her support which makes me feel so lonely.

Is this something that can happen? I wish I could have handled things better and loved her dearly but she is getting over me now because I pushed her too far.

P

#415062 - 11/02/12 09:01 AM Re: Hi [Re: Pk1]
Pk1 Offline

My abuse happened to me around the age of 12. I get constant flashbacks and get so scared and feelings of worthlessness, shame and guilt and sometimes I feel I actually deserved it.

This guy who lived down the road gave me a job and used to make me work either in my underwear or sit in a room naked waiting. The rest I still find hard to make public. He basically sexually abused me.

I can't remember everything as yet and still don't want to believe it happened. I have never abused anyone and infact I have been hurting myself for as long as I can remember. I punch myself in the head sometimes so hard I nearly pass out.