Newest Members
Jerone, teba, Serpenta, mojo, James M
12114 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
chrisH (34), Malaki619 (32), worcester2003 (51)
Who's Online
5 registered (Suwanee, BraveFalcon, imharpo, Bill61, 1 invisible), 65 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12114 Members
73 Forums
62506 Topics
438068 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#407136 - 08/17/12 08:45 PM WOUNDS THAT DO NOT SHOW
OKIE MIKE Offline

Loc: HULBERT OK
I am asked at times what I do for a liveing. And I tell them that I am a Disabled Veteran. Then people want to know if I was injured in a war.
I was injured in a training Extersize and damaged my hands.
That is a part of my disablity . But I also have PTSD fron being raped by an E-7
People do not see the mental injurys. And do not understand the angush of liveing with PTSD . Sometimes I just want to say it is none of your busness .
Because until you have lived with the nightmares and panic attacks you will neaver understand

"I HAD NO SHOES THEN I SAW A MAN THAT HAD NO FEET"

"All I can do is be me, whoever that is"

#407456 - 08/21/12 06:09 PM Re: WOUNDS THAT DO NOT SHOW [Re: OKIE MIKE]
kpntreal Offline

Loc: USA
Okie Mike,

Thank you so much for your service to our country.

kpntreal

#411202 - 09/24/12 12:55 AM Re: WOUNDS THAT DO NOT SHOW [Re: OKIE MIKE]
mogigo Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Colorado
"This is especially true for the soldiers that returned from giving the ultimate sacrifice to our societies by going and serving in our armed forces, but then returned with a very real injury that cannot be seen only to find out that the resources available to them are minimal at best."

This is a small part of my paper that I'm writing in university, some of us have recognized the need and we are working to try and change things.

Stay strong
Mike

#412436 - 10/07/12 10:16 PM Re: WOUNDS THAT DO NOT SHOW [Re: OKIE MIKE]
LAV25 Offline