Newest Members
Robert Barrett, lostsoul824, beatcook, MassGuy, wiresguy1
12278 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
carter (51), CAW1980 (34), Fissy Tsickens (53), Kris (52), Wheatthins (23)
Who's Online
2 registered (AdawgJR, Hopein14), 31 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12278 Members
73 Forums
63171 Topics
441740 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#411552 - 09/27/12 02:21 PM Hello. My name is Bruce
wbh Offline

Loc: Texas
I am new to MS and it all seems a little confusing to me right now. I am hoping to find others with experiences similar to mine. I have a lot of questions and could use some help in figuring out the appropriate way to go about getting those out there. I look forward to being a member of this community.

#411556 - 09/27/12 03:06 PM Re: Hello. My name is Bruce [Re: wbh]
Anomalous Offline
Greeter Coordinator
MaleSurvivor
Hi Bruce,

Welcome to MS.

I am glad you have found this place of healing and support.

The only "appropriate" way to go about getting your questions "out there" is to ask them. There aren't any wrong or silly questions. Only questions that need to be answered.

If you feel therapy is an option, there are resources available. For help in finding a therapist please read the Consumers Guide to Therapist Shopping. Psychology Today has listings of therapists for all states and counties. You can choose the type of therapist you are seeking as well as the area(s) to which you are willng to travel. Also check your county rape crisis center. They offer services to males and females, at no cost to county residents. Some offer support groups in addition to individual therapy.

Take your time and look around. You do not want to trigger yourself by reading too many posts at one time.

At your own pace, read the boards and wander into chat. The lounge (chat) is open 24 hours a day though it isn't always populated.