Newest Members
DougieB, sethpeterson, R Ellis, SailingAway, Kitty6
12320 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
Healer (53), Kilo (21), sdsjr (40), surfdude (57)
Who's Online
3 registered (I Want 2 Thrive, pattom, 1 invisible), 15 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12320 Members
74 Forums
63373 Topics
443143 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#411119 - 09/23/12 12:00 AM I guess I should
deget23 Offline

I've been reading this forum for a few months now. Registered at some point. I think it's about time for me to say hello.

My abuse was by one I considered to be a friend, his older brother, and my own older brother. Coerced and manipulated.

I can't keep my thoughts properly. They slip and I loose whatever it was. I hope the last bit to follow doesn't confuse too much. I am a US Navy vet on disability. I first revealed my abuse under duress. Therapy in military and through VA.

Just going to post this now otherwise I'll delete it all.

#411121 - 09/23/12 12:30 AM Re: I guess I should [Re: deget23]
Jude Offline

Loc: New England
Welcome Deget,

You are among friends who can understand what you are going thru. Thank you for taking the step of posting. Your story and recovery helps us all. Keep posting and reading. We'll be with you all the way.

Gary

#411122 - 09/23/12 12:34 AM Re: I guess I should [Re: deget23]
peroperic2009 Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: South-East Europe
Welcome to Male survivor deget23!
I wish circumstances that brought you here were different frown anyway you are at good place for getting some support. Please proceed further and try to connect to survivors here trough commenting posts, sharing your story/thoughts or visiting chat room - there are different ways to connect to others, try to find what suites you the best.
Being part of this community was more than helpful for me.
Be well!

Pero

#411123 - 09/23/12 12:44 AM Re: I guess I should [Re: deget23]
Country Offline

Loc: Alabama