Newest Members
JayNL, Robert Barrett, lostsoul824, beatcook, MassGuy
12279 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
cainrafael (28), GL (67), JohnP725 (66), Lloydy (61), Marie-TwoOfUs (35)
Who's Online
0 registered (), 18 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12279 Members
73 Forums
63185 Topics
441810 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#410348 - 09/17/12 03:02 AM say something good about yourself!
traveler Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: back in the USA
OK – I’m going to try and re-define myself here – on my own terms - as Garydosh urged in another thread - thanks, pal!

I am a considerate, conscientious, and faithful husband (with several serious flaws! – that I am working diligently on.)
I am loving and kind as a father.
I am a fair artist and designer – though I’ve never been super successful at it.
I am a good actor, an even better playwright, and an awesome director – just ask my students and wife!
I am a passionate, dedicated and gifted teacher.
I am perceptive and intuitive in identifying troubled, hurting kids and getting them help.
I am a good writer.
I am an empathetic fellow-survivor who tries really hard to give back to MS by sharing whatever I can.
AND - I am really embarrassed about saying all of this is so many words!!! (i actually had to go back and revise it twice to edit out all the weasle words that downplayed and diminished the positive adjectives.)

What can YOU say about yourself that is POSITIVE - to take back your identity from the abusers?

Lee
and though badly hurt at times, we are not destroyed.
- Paul, II Cor 4:8-9

#410422 - 09/17/12 05:30 PM Re: say something good about yourself! [Re: traveler]
kcinohio Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Ohio
Hi traveler,

Great list you have.

I am a conscientious worker.
I am a decent writer.
I love and am lovable.

#410444 - 09/17/12 08:11 PM Re: say something good about yourself! [Re: traveler]
Still Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: 2 NATO Nations