Newest Members
DougieB, sethpeterson, R Ellis, SailingAway, Kitty6
12320 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
Healer (53), Kilo (21), sdsjr (40), surfdude (57)
Who's Online
3 registered (1lifenow, 2 invisible), 18 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12320 Members
74 Forums
63373 Topics
443139 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#408549 - 08/31/12 02:00 PM First therapy session H goes on rampage... help!
HD001 Offline

Loc: us
So I have been pushing H to get help for CSA pretty hard for a couple months. Asking questions, and I left him a letter telling him how hard it was for me to watch him suffer while I was out of town a few weeks ago. He responded by going on drinking benders, and when I got home he told me he felt a lot of guilt. Said that he couldn't give me what I need right now. He felt it was easier for him to work throw his stuff when I was gone so he asked me to stay with a friend, and said he hoped that this wouldn't take very long.
So I went to a friends house. Meanwhile he is just drinking, telling me how bad his anxiety is, and letting our house become filthy. He was spiraling downward fast and I was worried he would hurt himself. I am the only person who knows of his demons because he hides them from everyone else. So I asked him if I could talk to his mother. He said yes. So I met up with her and told her about how bad it is. How he isn't okay, his drinking, withdrawing, the CSA, etc. I told her that he had asked me to leave, and I was worried that he was getting worse. His parents were shocked responded with love and support as I knew they would. They are willing to pay for counseling etc.