Newest Members
Won'tGiveUp, sillyputty, Pytbull, manipulated, donmarks
12383 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
Alan Fountain (52), blindpet (31), egoror (49), Midas (33), uwa (78)
Who's Online
2 registered (Jacob S, 1 invisible), 32 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12383 Members
74 Forums
63648 Topics
444519 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#406358 - 08/10/12 05:34 AM In The Belly Of The Whale
Jonah Offline

Loc: USA
Hello,

My name is Jonah. I'm 42 years old, and I've been coping, to an extent, with my CSA for all that time, but only really began facing and acknowledging it for about six days now. I'm going to try to keep to the rules of the forum and not talk too extensively about my issues here, just myself. I'm a 200lb registered nurse who love to ride motorcycles (there's some pathology right there :)). And, more than anything else in this world, except the love of my wife, i want to cut my way out of the belly of this metaphorical beast that swallowed me up as a child. I want control of my life back. I want to stand as tall as i know i am able, and if i can, i hope to lend a hand here. That would make me very proud, indeed.

Thank you for allowing me on board, and be well.

#406363 - 08/10/12 06:23 AM Re: In The Belly Of The Whale [Re: Jonah]
Anomalous Offline
Greeter Coordinator
MaleSurvivor
Hi Jonah,

Welcome to MS.

I am glad you have found this place of healing and support.

As long as you are riding safely, there is nothing wrong with your love of motorcycle riding. I am certain there are a lot of guys here who share your interest.

Feel free to share as much or as little as you like in the Male Survivor forum. When you are ready, you may want to post your story in the Survivor Stories forum. You are under no obligation or pressure to tell anyone anything or to do anything that is uncomfortable.