Newest Members
Stormchaser, johnnyc717, bluebook, Roscoe, SJC
12314 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
iwishicared (41), Scott Oliver (53), TutDaVinci (32)
Who's Online
6 registered (pufferfish, ac9, tbkkfile, 3 invisible), 15 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12314 Members
74 Forums
63366 Topics
443094 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#403331 - 07/11/12 05:19 PM Dating a girl
DarkHadou Offline

This is a question to guys who were sexually abused who dated a girl who was also sexually abused. How was it compared to other relationships and what should a person expect in this situation?

#403333 - 07/11/12 05:38 PM Re: Dating a girl [Re: DarkHadou]
scottyg Offline

Loc: Seattle
In 1991 I was a college freshman and I met this somewhat hot blonde chick at summer orientation. She smoked like a chimney but other than that I was pretty into her. Dunno how it came up but we were having beers or whatever and she mentions she's been raped. That made a huge impact on me because I couldn't imagine disclosing like that and I was in awe of her. Orientation broke and I wouldn't see her till the Fall. Being alienated and reclusive I did nothing but obsess on her seemingly awesome superpower to unemotionally disclose.

I wanted to be with her in a naive little backwards puppy-dog kind of way. I'm 19 and I'd never had a girlfriend but I was sure she was going to be the 1st.

Well she treated me like shit and we were never together. Here I thought she was so evolved but actually she was a very negative person. Probably the rape soured her on men, but then again there were other dudes she did hang with.