Newest Members
Jay1159, jon-jon, want more, pgh15217, Barracuda312
12343 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
GeneF48 (66), kun wang (32)
Who's Online
3 registered (3 invisible), 29 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12343 Members
74 Forums
63439 Topics
443465 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#401723 - 06/26/12 01:03 AM I Really Need Some Support
Letourski Offline

Loc: Canada
I need some major support right now. I have always done things on my own, but I can no longer go at this by myself. The isolation and the feelings have led to contemplate suicide more than I would have liked to over the winter. These feelings are too much to bear on my own.

I have been fighting my sexuality for the last 4 years. I have tried everything to reason away my feelings. From sexualizing my self esteem issues, labeling it obsessive compulsive thinking, labeling myself a sex addict moving on to more extreme sexual stuff. I have tried to deny my sexuality in every way shape and form. I have refused to be open about it in therapy. I can't do it anymore, I just can't. I am tired, strung out, and at the end of my rope.

I know deep down I am gay, I am attracted to men sexually. And at first, I thought I was recreating the sexual abuse in my head, but time has passed and my sexual thoughts are more integrative and indicative of an emerging sexuality than of sexual abuse.

I am not emotionally attracted to men, but I have never given myself the chance. I have heard that many men still partly repressing their sexuality will maintain this position until they accept themselves completely. Then there is the confusion between sex and intimacy that the abuse has created.