Newest Members
SiegmundNYC, TheGreatWhat, MyNameIsPaul, serenity38, vivo
12486 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
Can-tex (45), cbchorn (41)
Who's Online
3 registered (aniceguy, woodenshoes, 1 invisible), 15 Guests and 6 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12486 Members
74 Forums
64149 Topics
447591 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#398425 - 05/25/12 09:44 PM My Cousin *Possible triggers
AnonymousMale Offline

Loc: Kansas
This is my first time posting this, so bear with me. I spent most of my life keeping a secret from my family, a secret that I could barely deal with myself until recently. I was abused, from the age of 7 until the age of 13, by my female cousin. At the time, I remember thinking that it was strange to do this, but I wasn't sure then if I was doing anything wrong. All I knew was she, my cousin, did things that no one else did, and for some reason, I couldn't tell anyone.

After a while, I knew what she was doing was wrong, and I wanted it to stop. I couldn't tell my grandmother (this took place during the summer when I visited my grandmother for vacation bible school) so I turned to God, asking him to make it stop. He didn't answer, and it was another year before I was strong enough to tell her to stop. I told my parents four years ago, a daunting task in and of itself as it nearly sent my father over the edge (my cousin was from his side of the family). After many long talks with a therapist, and friends and family members who have shown me nothing but love and support, I feel I can share this story with others.