Newest Members
MJ545, Marant, BeingFound, journey4two, VASurvivor
12331 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
cricket453 (60)
Who's Online
3 registered (finallyhere, 2 invisible), 19 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12331 Members
74 Forums
63409 Topics
443329 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#385252 - 02/11/12 02:01 AM Brand New really needing advice
KL24 Offline

Hello all, I want to start by thanking everyone for being brave by A. sharing experiences and b. sticking by loved ones through healing...
I am brand new to this, i love a man and our relationship was great then suddenly little red flags turned into burning down buildings and the relationship fell completely apart... he had begun therapy for his sexual abuse as a child and in the midst of his therapy he and i really fell apart.

I felt i had to distance myself from him because i began feeling that he did not love me and he was too needy i found myself emotionally exauhsted in a way i had NEVER experienced before, well after having done research and gotten involved i have come to understand much of what was actually being said in his actions and words towards me, that what he was going through was so much more involved then if he loved me or not...( i really admire all of you, MS and FF of MS.. you guys are brave, courageous, patient, faithful, )

i am looking for some advice, he and i do love each other, and while we are not in a relationship right now, for many reason... we are close friends and i am someone he feels safe with through this process... i don't have anyone who has walked with someone through this, so any advice i can get would be really great.

like: boundary advice? he and i are not "dating" we have set up some strict sexual boundaries, time spending boundaries etc.. trying really hard to be friends