Newest Members
susanhepp, Breathe, georgetwo, frozen45, lilac
12291 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
Guillermo (37), illbedat (26), Mike58 (56), Mnovit (38), Mongo (24), pwdasw (64), Raymond Sean (38), yesac76 (38)
Who's Online
2 registered (2 invisible), 26 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12291 Members
73 Forums
63229 Topics
442159 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#384957 - 02/08/12 07:06 PM Gotta say it *** TRIGGER? ***
traveler Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: somewhere in Africa
Ok - sorry guys, but I just have to blurt this out...

Eyesforward's loss has really hit me hard. I feel it deeply for her and all her loved one's family and friends. And i also feel it for myself. Sorry if it offensive to make this partly about my own thoughts and feelings BUT i can''t help it.

"There but for the grace of God go I"

Maybe others are getting knocked down a few steps too? i'm relatively new at getting involved here even though i registered years ago. I don't know if this sort of thing has happened before and how you all handled it.

i hope it's Ok to say that maybe we need to be honest about how it effects us...?

Crying for Eyesforward (and for me - and for you, too)
Lee

Now I know my life has meaning
Now I see myself as I am, feeling very free...
When my tears have come to an end I will understand
What I left behind: a part of me. Chicago

#384959 - 02/08/12 07:29 PM Re: Gotta say it *** TRIGGER? *** [Re: traveler]
Chase Eric Offline
MaleSurvivor

My heart is really splintered over this news. Every suicide is testiment to having taken the darkest journey one can take. What a terrible tragedy. All I can think to do is reach out to others who may be in the same boat.