Newest Members
Stormchaser, johnnyc717, bluebook, Roscoe, SJC
12314 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
clutzygurl (22), dun (50), Gene (50), ufp1964 (50), Zoot (68)
Who's Online
3 registered (NeverGiveUp23, 2 invisible), 15 Guests and 7 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12314 Members
74 Forums
63358 Topics
443033 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#379102 - 12/12/11 02:13 AM My Introduction and Story
Undefeated Offline

Loc: Colorado, USA
I am new to MaleSurvivor.org and this is the Reader's Digest very condensed version of the story how I ended up here.

I was an unwanted son. My father frequently told me that I was an accident and that he didn't love me. He also told me I was a loser, quitter, a failure and that I'd never amount to anything in life. He also sometimes told me he wished I would be killed in an accident and never come home. My father also cheated on my mother and my parents divorced when I was 15. My father cut off all contact with me when I was 20 and in college. Because of these "father wounds" I was a constant target for bullying at school, and this continued until I went to a different school in the 7th grade.

When I was in the 5th grade, another boy talked me into letting him perform oral sex on me in the field behind the school playground during recess. He wanted me to return the "favor," but I conveniently avoided being alone with him after that.

I was sexually molested, including sodomy when I was 12 years old. This was done by the 15 year old boy across the street, when he invited me to sleep over in his backyard tent. Because he was older, I looked up to him as a little brother would, and wanted his attention.