I decided to call my story this because I don't remember much of my childhood. Never really did, but somehow I didn't notice the gaping black holes in my memory, or remember that I did do something, but saw myself as if in a movie, in third person, until 3 years ago, when a repressed memory came out.

I'm not very good at dates, I can kinda tell what happened when by 'landmarks' that took place, maybe someday I'll actually write a time line out, maybe.

I was born February 1st, 1972 in Lake City, Iowa. My older brother (I hate using the terms 'brothers', 'mother', or 'father' to describe these people, but for simplicity's sake...), my older brother was 4. My father was a farmer, my mother a housewife.

This is my first memory.

I was about 3 or so. Grandpa and Grandma A came down to Lanseboro to visit, they bring a truck with a camper. It's time for them to go, I don't want them to leave. I sit on the back bumper of the camper, it was homemade. Next thing I remember is looking down at my feet and the highway moving by. It's hot, dry. I scoot closer to the edge of the bumper, stretching my toes down to the moving pavement, feeling tiny rocks hit my toes. I grab the handle next to the door and stand up, look into the camper. They had brought my aunt and cousins with them and to keep them from bringing my brother or me back with them, they locked the door to keep them in the camper, never in a million years would they have known that they were locking me out.
Now I'm standing beside the camper. Grandpa, Grandma, some of my other family that lived right next to them are out on the front yard in chairs. I'm scared, I miss Mommy. I walk around the camper. They see me, they start yelling at my cousins, my cousins and my aunt tell them I wasn't inside the camper. Their eyes grow wide. They laugh.
I'm sitting on Grandma A's lap driving back to Lanesboro.