Newest Members
JACKL, Personman, SiegmundNYC, TheGreatWhat, MyNameIsPaul
12488 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
Alpha (49), AYounglove10 (23), joanne (27), justme62 (52), pontifixmax (44), royjay (46), Steve S. (48)
Who's Online
1 registered (1 invisible), 15 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12488 Members
74 Forums
64153 Topics
447637 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#371929 - 10/07/11 10:55 PM Arizona Stat. of Limitations for CSA Pt. 1
Disappointed Offline

Loc: U.S.A.
Hello All,

A few weeks ago, it occurred to me that a specific young man here might be able to prosecute the criminal who committed crimes against him. This young man lives in Arizona. I'm a lawyer in Georgia; I don't practice in Arizona, but I can read the current Arizona statutes and appeals cases from probably the last 30 years. So I did some reading.

After doing this reading, I wrote to Pufferfish and asked him if he thought this information might be useful to post in F & F. He thought so. So I've taken some time to write it up. It is not complete, but it does give a good handle on the subject.

Now, some caveats. As I said, I don't practice in Arizona. I don't even practice criminal law. But I do have access to current Arizona laws and the last 30 years of cases.

Also, part of my concern about providing this information is that law changes. It has nuance. It turns on small details. I have concern if I provide a black and white statement, someone will believe his case can be prosecuted because it is still in time, but it can't, because due to old law versus new law, or to technical points, time has run out.