Newest Members
Stormchaser, johnnyc717, bluebook, Roscoe, SJC
12314 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
iwishicared (41), Scott Oliver (53), TutDaVinci (32)
Who's Online
5 registered (Obi, tbkkfile, petercorbett, 2 invisible), 17 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12314 Members
74 Forums
63369 Topics
443108 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#368051 - 08/13/11 12:33 PM bodybuilding
thefutureorbust Offline

Loc: NC
I've been bodybuilding seriously since 1992, and I believe it prevented me from killing myself. It was the only thing that truly gave me self-esteem. I did it to attract girls, I did it to ward off bullies, I did it to belong to something, I did it to re gain a sense of control and power, I did it to be competitive. I've won two champion ship titles all natural no steroids. ANd I also love lifting heavy. My best in the big 3 were squat 455 x 2 315 x 20 and 200 x 50, bench press 415, deadlift 585..all at a weight of about 210. Im well respected in the bodybuilding community, I help other guys and girls prep for contests and I write a column on a bodybuilding web site. Its given me an identity that sexual abuse took away. Its been my one loyal friend. Has anyone else turned to bodybuilding, powerlifting or weight lifting to give them confidence, self-esteem and a feeling of purpose? its a beautiful endevor

#368052 - 08/13/11 12:36 PM Re: bodybuilding [Re: thefutureorbust]
thefutureorbust Offline

btw bodybuilding meaning standing on stage in posing trunks, not powerliftig where you lift weights in competition. Although both will do wonders for you. Bodybuilding is a little more threatening cause your fully exposed. But it helped me get over so many fears. There are alot of perverts in the industry where many bodybuilders do the "gay for pay" or pose naked crap but thats more in the steroid induced scene. The natural scene is WAYYY different.